Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan

Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan

Jo Whittemore / Jul 05, 2020
Brooke s Not So Perfect Plan Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby Sitters Club this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper s advice column Br
  • Title: Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan
  • Author: Jo Whittemore
  • ISBN: 9780062358936
  • Page: 244
  • Format: Paperback
  • Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper s advice column.Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they re positive they ll rock their first year of middle school The trio decides to sign upPerfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper s advice column.Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they re positive they ll rock their first year of middle school The trio decides to sign up for a journalism elective, and they find themselves columnists for the school s newspaper, the Lincoln Log They and their new friend Tim are put in charge of the advice column The year is going perfectly for Brooke She has her friends, her travel soccer team, the advice column, and a lot of new activities but maybe too many activities As Brooke struggles to balance all her commitments and schoolwork, she realizes she may have bitten off than she can chew Can she figure out how to have it all and stay on the advice column without sacrificing her other responsibilities
    • [E-Book] ☆ Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan | by ↠ Jo Whittemore
      244 Jo Whittemore
    • thumbnail Title: [E-Book] ☆ Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan | by ↠ Jo Whittemore
      Posted by:Jo Whittemore
      Published :2020-04-09T12:39:01+00:00

    About "Jo Whittemore"

      • Jo Whittemore

        Jo Whittemore Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Brooke's Not-So-Perfect Plan book, this is one of the most wanted Jo Whittemore author readers around the world.


    723 Comments

    1. SPOIL ALERT I really like this book because it talks about how hard something s are in middle school It also says some things you can deal with One thing I really enjoyed about this book is the characteristics Another thing I enjoyed was the great friendship, and how the stick together One thing I didn t really like was at time in the middle towards the end of the book it got slow But over all i really liked this book.


    2. I try not to be too hard on the fluffy sort of middle grade stuff that comes out, especially for girls, but this one is a little tough to chew The first in a series, this does a lot to establish the players and the overall plot, but this book doesn t do a ton to hook in a reader The school newspaper conceit is a fun one, and the friends multiracial, multigender of course pleasant enough, but the Very Important Message that comes across is less engaging.Not a terrible start, but not something tha [...]


    3. See of my reviews on The YA Kitten My copy was an ARC I got from the publisher for review.Diversity Rating 1 TokenismRacial Ethnic 1 Vanessa is black and Heather appears to also be POC based on the cover illustration QUILTBAG 0Disability 0Intersectionality 0I started watching the morning and evening news when I was ten years old and did three years of journalism in high school, so you could call me a fan of the news Juuuuuuuust maybe I m also a fan of cute middle grade novels because the warm f [...]


    4. I m not going to say why I read this book, but I did, and I really like the series I ve read the first few books, and they remind of the Babysitters Club in a way They re wholesome characters who have what may be or may not be I don t know I m old and have no children so I m not quite sure what ails middle school kids nowadays average middle grade problems The writing isn t overwrought the voices don t sound forced like a forty year old person was writing to sound what they think a kid would say [...]


    5. Brooke can t wait to start sixth grade with her two best friend and work on the newspaper, her soccer team, homework projects, and her class president campaign, but when she realizes she can t give everything 100 percent, she ll need to reach out for help whether she wants to or not The binding thread of the advice column in this cute, funny novel is the perfect device for the characters growth Brooke s overachieving status is relatable, and her diverse group of friends are supportive A nice sta [...]


    6. Brooke s Not So Perfect Plan is the first in a super fun series about four friends who write an advice column for their middle school paper That premise alone drew me in The first book tells the story of Brooke, who is extremely relatable no matter how old you are Why Because she s crazy busy all the time She s taken on way too much between her sports, hanging out with her friends, and writing this advice column This is a fun and diverse novel about friendship and the pressures of being an overa [...]


    7. A delightful read, full of fun, charm, and Whitte s signature humor.Brooke is struggling with problems that many of us can relate to whether we ve just started middle school or are long past graduation She is optimistic and full of energy, keeping the pacing brisk and lively With the help of her friends, Brooke is able to deal with realistic challenges with both honesty and humor.Highly recommended for young women looking for an engaging story that will keep them guessing and laughing.


    8. I received this book for free from Giveaways It is a very good story about a new 6th grader who gets overwhelmed when she volunteers for everything Soon nothing is getting done Her friends help her figure out how to prioritize and use her time better This book is a great book for middle grade readers.




    Leave a Reply